This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Enjoy 10% off select books during the month of July with code THANKS10 Shop the Collection

Enjoy 50% off the Of Sea and Candle when you order all 5 books. Use code: SEASTIDESCANDLE

Cart 0

Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are £150.00 GBP away from free shipping. (US only)
Add order notes
No more products available for purchase

Products
Pair with
Subtotal Free

Shipping, taxes, and discount codes are calculated at checkout

ANNIVERSARY SALE

SAVE UP TO 30% ON SIGNED BOOKS
Daughter of Darkness and Dreams (Book 5) - The Signed Book Shop
Daughter of Darkness and Dreams (Book 5) - The Signed Book Shop
Sale

Daughter of Darkness and Dreams (Book 5)

£40.00 Regular price £47.00
Item is in stock Hurry, Only 8 Left! Item is out of stock Item is unavailable
FormatHardcover

To save her people, she will doom herself. To save her, he’ll die.

Finally back home, Meiling finds that returning to her old life as the cursed princess is harder than she imagined. She’s told to rest and recover from her harrowing time in the enemy’s fortress and enjoy the week-long festival.

She can’t. Not when Shang faces losing everything—including his life—because of her. She won’t rest until he is pardoned, but that is easier said than done in a world that still believes her cursed.

It doesn’t help that with each passing day, she cannot ignore the growing feelings in her heart for Shang. It’s impossible to think when he looks at her the way he does, with so much tortured intensity.

But with Shang’s trial, Meiling’s secret magic, and Fang Zedong making it clear he hasn’t forgotten them, dreams of a future with Shang become even more unrealistic. For anyone in the empire to be safe, someone must stop Zedong’s conquest.

Can that someone be the forgotten shadow princess of Zheninghai?

Read the heartpounding climax of the Zheninghai Chronicles, full of slowburn romance, swoon-worthy heroes, breathtaking adventure, and just the right touch of emotional damage. Perfect for fans of Shari Tapscott, Sylvia Mercedes, and Kenley Davidson.


Free shipping on U.S. orders over $150. Use code SHIPFREE.


Have questions?

Use the chat icon to reach us.

[{"variant_id":"44081536270592" , "metafield_value":""},{"variant_id":"44044567412992" , "metafield_value":""}]

Daughter of Darkness and Dreams (Book 5)

£40.00 GBP Regular price £47.00 GBP

Your Order Includes

Signed Paperback
Art Print

Tropes You'll Love

forbidden love
mutual pining
falling for the wallflower
forced proximity
he loses his mind when she gets hurt
found family
shy heroine coming into her power

Content Rating

2. Romance with mid content (holding hands and mild kissing) assault and harassment (not by the love interest).

Daughter of Darkness and Dreams (Book 5) - The Signed Book Shop

Read A Preview

A slow grin split his face as the color of his cheeks brightened. He wrapped a muscular arm around her waist, pulled her against his chest, and buried his near-silent chuckles in her shoulder.

“What are you doing?” she whispered, hardly daring to breathe as his other arm wrapped around her.

He lifted his head, bringing his mouth to her ear. His low voice tickled down her spine. “I’m flirting with you. I think it’s only fair, considering that you dragged me away from much-needed sleep to risk my life so you could ask me if my feet were cold.”

“That is not a fair characterization!”

He chuckled silently, and it rumbled from his chest into hers. “Would it satisfy you to know that I missed you too?”

“You did?”

His ribcage expanded with another deep breath that stirred her hair when he released it. “I miss you even now, Mei, and you’re still right here.”

about

Anastasis Blythe

Anastasis Blythe makes her home in central Texas with her husband. When she’s not writing, she gardens, accompanies local bands and choirs on piano, rescues feral cats, and tries to keep up with the laundry. She loves exploring the world through reading, walks in nature, and thoughtful conversations.