This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Enjoy 50% off the Of Sea and Candle when you order all 5 books. Use code: SEASTIDESCANDLE

Cart 0

Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are £150.00 GBP away from free shipping. (US only)
Add order notes
No more products available for purchase

Products
Pair with
Subtotal Free

Shipping, taxes, and discount codes are calculated at checkout
Blood & Steel (Book 1) - The Signed Book Shop
Blood & Steel (Book 1) - The Signed Book Shop
Blood & Steel (Book 1) - The Signed Book Shop
Blood & Steel (Book 1) - The Signed Book Shop
Blood & Steel (Book 1) - The Signed Book Shop
Blood & Steel (Book 1) - The Signed Book Shop

Blood & Steel (Book 1)

£43.00
Item is in stock Hurry, Only 0 Left! Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Perfect for fans of The Bridge Kingdom, From Blood and Ash and The Witcher, BLOOD & STEEL is an epic romantic fantasy with enemies-to-lovers, slow-burn spice, found family, and a sprawling world of magic and monsters.

With her death foretold, Althea Zoltaire only has three years to become what she’s always dreamed of being: a warrior legend.

Women are forbidden to wield blades, so she has trained in secret her entire life. Now racing against the clock, she fights to secure her place in the elite guild charged with the protection of the five kingdoms.

The sparring and hazing of the new trainees border on deadly, but even more dangerous is her growing attraction to Wilder Hawthorne, her unwilling warrior chaperone.

All around them, schemes are afoot and darkness looms.

Will Althea pass the perilous initiation test and take her place as a champion of Thezmarr – or will the invading evil snatch away her dream before it starts?

If you like fierce sword-wielding heroines and brooding, tortured heroes, you will devour this sexy, addictive fantasy adventure.

Blood & Steel is the gripping first book in the heart-pounding, epic romantic fantasy series, The Legends of Thezmarr.


Free shipping on U.S. orders over $150. Use code SHIPFREE.


Have questions?

Use the chat icon to reach us.

[{"variant_id":"44021589999872" , "metafield_value":""}]

Blood & Steel (Book 1)

£43.00 GBP

Your Order Includes

Hardcover
Signed Gold Foil Bookplate
Art Print

Tropes You'll Love

enemies to lovers
found family
forced proximity
only one horse
epic quest
training sequences
forbidden love
prophecy
woman in a man's world
who did this to you
mentor/mentee
sibling rivalry
slow burn romance

Content Rating

8. Romance with more intense content (multiple sex scenes with explicit descriptions)

Blood & Steel (Book 1) - The Signed Book Shop

Read A Preview

When her boots hit the ground, her legs buckled beneath her and suddenly she was falling.
Large, warm hands encircled her waist, drawing her upright and steadying her. Heat radiated from Hawthorne, his fingers brushing her hips, his towering body only inches from her own.
Thea’s pulse quickened and a thrill stirred beneath her skin, as did her awareness of every point at which they touched, at which they might touch.
Hawthorne peered down at her, his gaze firm and intense, as though assessing her.

about

Helen Scheuerer

Helen Scheuerer is the bestselling author of The Oremere Chronicles, the Curse of the Cyren Queen and The Legends of Thezmarr. Her work has been highly praised for its strong, flawed female characters and its action-packed plots.

Helen’s love of writing and books led her to pursue a creative writing degree and a Masters of Publishing. She has been a full-time author since 2018 and now lives amidst the mountains in New Zealand where she is constantly dreaming up new stories.