This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

If your favorite trope is Only One, shop this collection

This is a pre-order and ships in June. Please order by June 5th to get a copy.

WarBride (Paperback Pre-Order)

£31.00
Pick a coverDiscreet Cover

Ruthless. Bloodthirsty. Killer. And now? Her husband.

Ilsevel knows exactly how brutal the fae raiders are. She watched them attack the holy shrine of her god, slaughter the priests, and drag her sister away screaming into darkness. So when she’s forced up onto the auction block to be sold off as a warbride to the highest bidder—and when the chilling warlord, Taarthalor, pushes his way to the front of the crowd and lays down an outrageous bid—Ilsevel fears her nightmare is only just beginning.

Taar took one look at the fiery little human, and something in him sparked. He cannot explain it. He knows only that he will not see her sold off to one of the soulless monsters trying to outbid each other for a chance to use and discard her soft, womanly flesh. If that means binding himself to her by marriage, so be it.

Can this dark king convince his bride not to murder him in his sleep before he can decide what to do with her? Or do the gods have other plans in store for the captive princess and her terrifying new husband?

WARBRIDE is book 1 of a dual point-of-view (his and hers) forced marriage fantasy trilogy with a dangerous, brooding hero, kiss-or-kill vibes, and swift-to-ignite steam that will leave you begging for more. If you love watching a cold-hearted fae warlord discover his one weakness just might be the spitfire princess who drives him crazy . . . THIS is the book for you. Perfect for fans of Elise Kova, Laura Thalassa, and Danielle L. Jensen


Free shipping on U.S. orders over $150. Use code SHIPFREE.


Have questions?

Use the chat icon to reach us.

[{"variant_id":"45096138113280" , "metafield_value":""},{"variant_id":"45096138146048" , "metafield_value":""}]

WarBride (Paperback Pre-Order)

£31.00 GBP

Your Order Includes

Paperback
Digital Signature

Tropes You'll Love

enemies-to-lovers
villain-gets-the-girl
captive bride
forced marriage
knife-to-the-throat
only one unicorn
only one bed
awakening magic
she's MINE

Content Rating

6. Romance with stronger content (on page sex & tame descriptions)

Read A Preview

He approaches me. I back away, but he keeps coming, until I hit one of the supporting tent poles. My heart races wildly, and my chest heaves as I struggle to breathe. He looms over me, firelight playing across his beautiful features. The line of his jaw is sharp enough to shatter marble. Hair as black as a raven’s wing flows over his shoulders, and I suddenly have the inexplicable urge to reach out and touch it, to discover if it is as thick and glossy as it looks. Hastily I drop my gaze to the knife blade between us. For the space of five breaths, neither of us moves. Then one of his big, scarred hands wraps around mine. My heart sticks in my throat. He turns my wrist, angling the blade, and presses it up against his bare torso. “Here,” he says, his voice a deep rumble. “Right here. Thrust up, and if you put enough force into it, you may just strike the heart. Then I will fall before you, my death’s blood pooling at your feet. You will be free of me.”

about

Sylvia Mercedes

Sylvia Mercedes makes her home in the idyllic North Carolina countryside with her handsome husband, numerous small children, and the feline duo affectionately known as The Fluffy Brothers. When she’s not writing she’s . . . okay, let’s be honest. When she’s not writing, she’s running around after her littles, cleaning up glitter, trying to plan healthy-ish meals, and wondering where she left her phone. In between, she reads a steady diet of fantasy novels.

But mostly she’s writing.

After a short career in Traditional Publishing (under a different name), Sylvia decided to take the plunge into the Indie Publishing World and is enjoying every minute of it.

To get in touch, you can write to her at sylviamercedes86@gmail.com.

And don't forget to subscribe to her newsletter and get your free novel!