Reign of Darkness

$57.00
Item is in stock Hurry, Only 0 Left! Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Darkness is a vicious evil no mortal can escape. But I’m no stranger to darkness, and I never intend to be free.

With new, unfathomable power, Ari won’t rest until she gets her revenge. But she is blinded by her vengeance, and when Caelum arrives in Eida, she never imagined he’d take it for his own.

Blood fills the streets. Death lingers in the air. Caelum has come to steal Ari’s power and build an army filled with monsters and magic. An army he has every intention of unleashing on the human world.

Unless she stops him.

Fiercely loyal to the realm he calls home, Graeden will do whatever it takes to protect it. But as an insurrection forms against the Starfallen’s new queen, Graeden finds his loyalty is no longer fixed firmly on the realm or the crown.

Unable to douse the fire Ari stirs within him, Graeden finds it isn’t enough to protect her. He wants her. All of her. The one person in the entire realm he can’t have.

As Caelum pushes the realm toward its destruction, there is only one way for Ari and Graeden to keep those they love safe, and they must both decide what they’re willing to risk … and who they’re willing to kill.

Reign of Darkness is the second book in KB Benson’s The Fallen Kingdoms series, an upper YA/NA high fantasy. If you like slow-burn romance, a touch of steam (no spice), action-packed battles, dragons and monsters, and unique magic systems, then you’ll love this fast-paced, page-turning series. For fans of Leigh Bardugo's Grishaverse and Mary Pearson's The Remnant Chronicles. Grab your copy and reenter Eida!


Free shipping on U.S. orders over $150. Use code SHIPFREE.


Have questions?

Use the chat icon to reach us.

[{"variant_id":"44620709626112" , "metafield_value":""}]

Reign of Darkness

$57.00 AUD

Your Order Includes

Hardcover
Hand Signed Book Plate
Sticker
Bookmark
Art Print

Tropes You'll Love

Dual 1st person POV
Wrongful heir to the throne
Stolen throne
Disease-plagued realm
A touch of steam (no spice)
Memory-based magic system
Portal fantasy
Morally grey characters
Dark curse
Swoony first kiss
Touch her and die
Dragon / Phoenix
A villain you’ll love to hate

Content Rating

References to parental & sibling deaths Murder PG-13 violence Overcoming darkness Fear of losing loved ones

Read A Preview

"When I take you, I'm going to savor everything about you. Every touch. Every moment. I'm going to take my time with you, Ari. And nothing in this realm or the next will stop me."

about

KB Benson

Hi! I'm Kim. Author. Reader. Story Addict. Social Media Guru (sort of). Cookie Eating Champ (self-proclaimed). Wife of the best hubs ever. Mommy of three littles and a giant Golden Retriever. I am the author of the Call of the Sirens trilogy (YA Fantasy/PNR) as well as The Fallen Kingdoms series (Upper YA High Fantasy). I am a fantasy addict who uses books as an escape from reality, and yet I believe we can learn a lot about our own realities in them. Which is why I write books that aren't afraid of darkness and struggles. I write characters who are flawed and selfish and have a lot to overcome. I write about finding hope and strength and light within our challenges... I hope you find what you're looking for within my books.