This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Enjoy 10% off select books during the month of July with code THANKS10 Shop the Collection

Enjoy 50% off the Of Sea and Candle when you order all 5 books. Use code: SEASTIDESCANDLE

Cart 0

Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are $150.00 AUD away from free shipping. (US only)
Add order notes
No more products available for purchase

Products
Pair with
Subtotal Free

Shipping, taxes, and discount codes are calculated at checkout

ANNIVERSARY SALE

SAVE UP TO 30% ON SIGNED BOOKS
Beneath Stone and Sacrifice (Book 3) - The Signed Book Shop
Beneath Stone and Sacrifice (Book 3) - The Signed Book Shop
Sale

Beneath Stone and Sacrifice (Book 3)

$47.00 Regular price $55.00
Item is in stock Hurry, Only 0 Left! Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

An outcast queen. A stolen crown. A war with magic.

Nimona Weston has fallen into a game from which there’s no agreeable way out. The stakes have risen, putting everyone she loves at risk. As she uncovers old secrets, the dark magic resting in the foundations of Inara begin to stir. She’s running out of time. If Nim can’t find a way to stop the queen, the Trust will rise like the river of power beneath the kingdom, devouring everything in its path.

Magical contracts, blood-debt accountants, and a deadly game. An epic fantasy with regency flair, an improper and slightly stabby heroine with a penchant for trouble, clean, slow burn romance, and a dark and twisty plot that pits magic against kings, love against power, and a gothic underworld against a kingdom built on lies. Perfect for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and The Shadows Between Us.


Free shipping on U.S. orders over $150. Use code SHIPFREE.


Have questions?

Use the chat icon to reach us.

[{"variant_id":"43899543879936" , "metafield_value":""}]

Beneath Stone and Sacrifice (Book 3)

$47.00 AUD Regular price $55.00 AUD

Your Order Includes

Hardcover
Signed Bookplate
Bookmark

Tropes You'll Love

reluctant thief
forbidden romance
royal intrigue

Content Rating

2. Romance with mid content (holding hands and mild kissing)

Read A Preview

He stepped closer. “Miss Weston, you steal into my private rooms in the small hours of the night, question whether I’m entertaining guests, and expect me to be dressed for your company.”
“I didn’t—you misunderstand. I only mean to make you more comfortable.”
“By invading my private quarters.”
Nim huffed. “Well, I certainly cannot call on you in any way that is proper, now can I?”
His silence seemed to say, and whose fault is that?
She crossed her own arms, stung by his assessment. “Have you something against light in this room?”
The clouds took it upon themselves in that moment to part, letting half a dozen shafts of moonlight spear through the window and, to her horror, over the lines of his chest. Heat rose in Nim’s cheeks, and she had to resist the urge to back away from him. Not because she wanted to but because she very much didn’t. She wanted to look at him, which would have been incredibly foolish.
He was the seneschal of Inara, second to the king and the man responsible for hanging people like her.

about

Melissa Wright

Melissa is the author of more than a dozen YA and fantasy novels including The Frey Saga and BETWEEN INK AND SHADOWS. When not writing she can generally be found talking about a book, painting something from a book, or tucked between headphones listening to a book. It’s kind of a theme. She loves reasonable heroines in unreasonable situations, noble--if brooding--heroes, slow burn and sweet kisses, a lot of havoc, and a little magic.